Status

#NJSCBWI2017

Wow! What a weekend! I interacted with artists, editors, writers, art directors, agents, authors, colleagues, and friends. This was such an amazing experience. I hope to get back every year or as much as I can.

Some of the people I met were:¬†Artist/Author Stephen Savage, Illustrator Mike Ciccotello, Art Director Maria Middleton, Literary Agent Andrea Cascardi, Illustrator Dan Moynihan, Illustrator/Designer/Author Leeza Hernandez, All The Wonders Podcast hosts Matthew Winner and Blake Hamilton and Author/Teacher Heather Preusser. There were so many other amazing illustrators and writers I met along the way. Each and every one was inspiring, brilliant, and down to earth. Can’t wait to use some of the inspiration they provided in my work.

Thanks to all at SCBWI for making it an experience I’ll¬†never forget and for my friend Francesca Picone for inviting me along.

KimGattoJuryShow

My Jury Show piece – Prompt: Now run along, and don’t get into mischief.

 

